To New Beginnings and Shared Experiences

My name is Jeni and I am giving this blogging thing a go not because I have a lot of interesting things to say (so you should spend your valuable time reading this), but because I am lucky enough to have had many wonderful experiences that I want to document them somewhere.  Why not somewhere private? I’m so glad you asked.  Because we should all be so fortunate to benefit from one another’s experiences. You may find this stuff boring, commonplace or pedestrian. And that’s totally fine. Please feel free to skip to the next post or close the browser entirely. I promise I won’t be offended. In fact, I won’t even know you did it 😉

“Life is a succession of moments, to live each one is to succeed.”
– Corita Kent

If you have read to here hopefully you’ll want to learn a little about me, the writer. I want to live an inspired life full of shared memories. I am not a perfect person (not even close), nor am I some spiritual guru who will help you along the path to enlightenment. I won’t often have super witty things to say or great advice to give. I am your spectacularly ordinary everyday person who strives to be the best version of his/herself each day. I am a yogi, budding crossfitter, and reformed corporate ninja with a successful career who is taking small steps towards a big career change… hopefully one that more directly impacts people’s lives in a positive way.

This blog will document my experiences with the world of health, wellness, nutrition, yoga and CrossFit, with some rock climbing peppered in. We’ll see how this experiment goes.

Leave a Reply

