Juice Cleanse – Day 3

The magic happens now.

I woke up this morning before my alarm clock refreshed and energized. Per my usual Wednesday routine, I got up and went to teach yoga and felt a lightness in my step. Came back home, drank my first juice (which is just coconut water) and jumped in the shower.  Today was a particularly stress-fill (but not stressful) day. The fact that it was stress-filled but not stressful is in no small part due to the mental clarity and physical euphoria that I felt all day. There was no hunger  (I actually forgot to drink one of my juices so ended up drinking two within two hours), no headache, no body aches, and no irritation. Here are the highlights.

Oodles of Energy: buckets of energy. I was running around from office to office, meeting to meeting, work to yoga, yoga to pick up my next two days of juices, etc.  None of it phased me. I was radiant and energetic.  I actually started bouncing up and down while teaching which never happens; I always try to keep a sattvic and almost stoic disposition, but I couldn’t help myself today.

Mental Clarity: this is the really impressive effect of cleansing. All the muck that stockpiled in your system also blocks the mind. I found it easier to focus on tasks, distractions were not as distracting, I held my morning intention in my mind all day, and people’s actions did not affect me.  This alone is worth the juicing.

Sense of Calm: either I’m calmer or everyone else at work suddenly got less intense. Even through the passive aggression that can sometimes arise at work, and the endless meetings, I stayed calm. I wasn’t getting rattled by other people’s actions or emotions. I was truly turning into myself – being present, mindful and aware – and that felt amazing.

Subtle Glow: I’m apparently glowing.

Leave a Reply

